watermark logo

Up next

Nobel peace prize 2018 winners: who are Denis Mukwege and Nadia Murad?

Published on 10/06/18 / In News & Politics

Two leaders of the struggle against sexual violence in war have won this year’s Nobel peace prize. Denis Mukwege, a doctor in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, has spent decades caring for victims of sexual assault in his homeland. Yazidi activist Nadia Murad has used her own story of enslavement and rape by Islamic State to draw attention to human rights abuses.
Nobel peace prize joint winner Nadia Murad's powerful 2016 speech to the UN – video
Nobel peace prize joint winner Denis Mukwege on finding hope in the horror of war

Show more
0 Comments sort Sort By

Up next